Search Court Records in Union County, Kentucky. Results May Include: Case Proceedings, Jurisdiction Information, Hearings, Case Records, Court Record, Appeals Court, Information Recorded, Disposition, Score Sheet, Indictment, Judgement, Complaint, Final Judgement

Union County, KY Court System Information

Established in 1811, Union County currently has a population of 15,029. Morganfield is the county seat and the largest city. Union County resides in District 5 of 60, which also serves Crittenden County and Webster County.

Union County, KY Court Overview

The following courts are located in Union County, Kentucky. This may not be a comprehensive list.

  • Crittenden, Union, and Webster Counties Family Court, Kentucky
  • Kentucky Circuit Court 5
  • Kentucky District Court 5

Circuit Court Hours of Operation

Monday: 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Tuesday: 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Wednesday: 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Thursday: 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. – 4 p.m.


Union County Courthouse Annex
121 S. Morgan St.
Morganfield, KY 42437

Phone Number




The main parking lot is behind the building. There is also parking in front of the building.

Information for Patrons

There is handicapped parking and a wheelchair ramp in front of the building. There is an elevator, and restrooms are handicapped accessible.


Kentucky driver’s license and all related court services.

Union County, KY County Court and Jailhouse information

Shawn Elder – Jailer
Jason Newton – Chief Deputy
Mickey Arnold – Sheriff

Union County Detention Center Address
120 S Court St
Morganfield, KY 42437

Phone: 270-389-1581


FemalesSaturday11:30 AM – 1:30 PM
Sunday11:30 AM – 1:30 PM
MalesSaturday1:30 PM – 3:30 PM
Sunday1:30 PM – 3:30 PM

Union County Courthouse Address: 121 S Morgan St, Morganfield, KY 42437, United States

Please Share Your Experiences Visiting Or Staying In This Facility